Your Councillors

Skipton Parish is divided into four Wards and four Councillors serve in each of those Wards. Details of each Councillor are shown in this section of the website, including details of any position(s) they hold on the Council.

 

Members Register of Interests

All Members of Skipton Town Council are, by law, required to complete a register of their personal interests. This will include, generally, details of any employment or business activities, membership of any public bodies, clubs or organisations and the details of any property interests.

 

The records are held by Craven District Council, but it is the responsibility of each individual Councillor to complete the register and to ensure that information is kept up-to-date.

Members have a period of 28 days from the date of signing their Declaration of Acceptance in which to submit their completed register of interests.

Subject to any GDPR regulations, copies of the completed forms will be available to view here in the near future. 

North Ward

Cllr Tony Barrett

Independent

64 Greenacres
Skipton
BD23 1BU

07966 445035

cllr.tony.barrett@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Claire Nash

Green Party

27 Hall Croft
Skipton
BD23 1PG

cllr.claire.nash@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr John Dawson

Conservative Party

42 Gainsborough Court
Skipton
BD23 1QG

01756 700151

cllr.john.dawson@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Sheila Bentley

Independent

5 Leys Close
Carleton
Skipton
BD23 3EW

01756 228275

cllr.sheila.bentley@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

East Ward

Cllr Richard Judge

Independent

41 Regent Crescent
Skipton
BD23 1BE

cllr.richard.judge@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Darren Shaw

Independent - Deputy Mayor

22 Aldersley Avenue
Skipton
BD23 2LA

07752 593828

cllr.darren.shaw@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Eric Jaquin

Liberal Democrat

11 Grassington Road
Skipton
BD23 1LL

01756 799684

cllr.eric.jaquin@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Winston Feather

Independent

49 Long Meadow
Skipton
BD23 1BP

077702 592509

cllr.winston.feather@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

South Ward

Cllr Robert G Heseltine

Independent

The Ginnel Place
Newmarket Street
Skipton
BD23 2JB

01756 701243

cllr.robert.heseltine@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Karen McIntyre

Independent - TOWN MAYOR

52 Roughlaw Road
Skipton
BD23 2QA

07793 008374

cllr.karen.mcintyre@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Gordon Bell

Independent

39 Western Road
Skipton
BD23 2RU

01756 790155

cllr.gordon.bell@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Andy Solloway

Independent

7 Wesleydale Avenue
Skipton
BD23 2TS

01756 793568 or 07971 590742

cllr.andy.solloway@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

West Ward

Cllr Peter Madeley

Labour Party

17 Alexandra Court
Skipton
BD23 2RG

cllr.peter.madeley@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Alan Hickman

Labour Party

1 The Farm
Keighley Road
Skipton
BD23 2QT

01756 700565 or 07989 518816

cllr.alan.hickman@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr David Painter

Independent

27 Thornton Street
Skipton
BD23 1ST

01756 790533

cllr.david.painter@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk

Cllr Ruksana Mahmood

Independent

5 Ruskin Avenue
Skipton
BD23 1SL

cllr.ruksana.mahmood@skiptontowncouncil.gov.uk